Opening Yourself up for Powerful Relationships

Opening Yourself Up For

Powerful Relationships

=============

This video is about being intentional in my relationships.

Before I could begin to change my relationships with my family, peers, and friends. I first had to change my relationship with myself. For too long I had negative beliefs about myself that were more than just bad things I thought about myself. These beliefs actually became immovable hurdles that prevented me from feeling comfortable finding new ground with my relationships with others in my life.

What beliefs do you have about yourself that STOP YOU from doing great things?

rebuild-definition www.skoolhaze.com

Have you taken inventory of –

Beliefs that hold you small.

Beliefs that hold you back from your greatness.

The idea that I was awkward and shy prevented me from ever even needing to try new things to meet new people. I already knew the answer to how these situations would turn out. BAD, so why change it up.

Once I declared that my relationships would change, it wasn’t long before these beliefs started to dissolve and disappear into my past.

Now that’s not to say that I’m not awkward, and that I’m not still shy. It goes to show that once you realize that your beliefs don’t define you forever, then you’re able to do the ground-work to establish newer and greater things in your life. Which a lot of times means leaving your old habits and thoughts behind. BYE BYE shy/awkward dude. Hello homie that’s ready to make things happen!

My belief that I was socially awkward immediately would make me come up with reasons why I couldn’t attend social and public events. It was debilitating even. My default was no, and that prevented me from being exposed to so many great people and even more great opportunities.

I’m happy that i’m experiencing what its like to be opening myself up for powerful relationships. I’ve been doing the work for less than a month, and like I said in the video, I’m already feeling the return on my investment. There were days when I would look at my phone over the course of hours and never get more than one text. NOW, since I’ve changed my beliefs about myself, which have led to new and focused behaviors. I’m generally sitting on about 10 msgs/notifications just waiting to be responded to.

If I can do that, y’all damn sure can do what you’re looking to do!

What is the vision you have for your relationships?

Share it below. Let’s brainstorm our growth together!

partnership www.skoolhaze.com

=============

– Get email updates about new posts by following the blog. Scroll to the bottom of the page and enter your email –

– Subscribe to my YouTube Channel HERE

=============

CommentShareFollowLike

1 Comment

  1. This is inspiring. I have learned and continue to learn about the importance of being intentional, especially in determining what we want for our lives, our current experiences & our destinies. A lot of the beliefs we form about our perceived shortcomings are false & can really impact (and inhibit) how we move in the world. Acting intentionally to push past those inhibitors and be the architects of life as we want it is life-changing. Thanks for this.

Leave your thoughts on this post below.

